Contacts and Committee

Contact Information

For general questions about the Symposium, please email

Prospective students please email  If you have questions about the travel grant program, please email

Sponsors please contact

Office of Student Affairs Staff

 Name  Position  Email
Debby Mitchell Director of Partnerships, Outreach and Retention
Tiffany Porties Assistant Director for Graduate Education
Andria Rose Coordinator for Graduate Programs
Shira Washington Recruiting Coordinator

Symposium Planning Committee


Department Position Email 
Omar Abdelatty  ECE Senior Research Poster Session
Maryam Akram ME Scientific Visualization & Campus Involvement
Victoria Florence Rob Senior Research Poster Session
Shamalee Goonetilleke Macro Marketing & Publicity
Kaelan Hansson Aero Marketing & Publicity
Xianan Huang ME Research Poster Session
Farah Huq BME Undergraduate Poster Session
Houtan Jebelli CEE Research Poster Session
Mohammadmahdi Khaliligarekani ECE Towner Sessions
Eshita Khera ChE Towner Sessions
Justin Koczak ME Co-Chair
Callan Luetkemeyer ME Logistics
Peter Meisenheimer MSE Judging
Olivia Palmer BME Co-Chair
Emma Purcell ChE Sponsor Recruiter
Donald Richardson IOE Logistics
Kaylee Smith ChE Judging
Suyash Tandon ME Co-Chair
Pengyuan Xiu NERS Sponsorship
Yaqing Xu ME Marketing & Publicity
Tony Zhang ECE Judging