Contacts and Committees

Contact Information

For general questions about the Symposium, please email SymposiumInfo@umich.edu.

Prospective students please email prospectivestudents@umich.edu.  If you have questions about the travel grant program, please email travelgrant@umich.edu.

Sponsors please contact SymposiumSponsors@umich.edu.

Office of Graduate Education Staff

 Name  Position  Email
 Kim Elliott  Director for Graduate Education Programs  elliottk@umich.edu
 Tiffany Porties  Assistant Director for Graduate Education Programs  stonestr@umich.edu
 Andria Rose  Coordinator for Graduate Education Programs  ajrose@umich.edu
 Shira Washington  Coordinator for Graduate Education Programs  sjwashin@umich.edu

Symposium Prospective Student Activity Planning Committee

Name Department Email
Yadrianna Acosta IOE yacosta@umich.edu
Mohammad Alzuabi ME malzuabi@umich.edu
Laura Andre ECE lbandre@umich.edu
Sarah Cusson Aero cusson@umich.edu
Leanna Foster Macro llfoster@umich.edu
Lucca Henrion ME lhenrion@umich.edu
Lucy Pinheiro ChE lucypin@umich.edu
Daniel Quevedo BME danqueve@umich.edu
Donald Richardson IOE donalric@umich.edu
Alyssa Travitz Macro atravitz@umich.edu
Stephen Vicchio ChE vicchio@umich.edu

Symposium Planning Committee

Name

Department Position Email 
 Pinar Acar  Aero  MDM Session Chair & Judge Recruiter  acarp@umich.edu
 Abdullah Alshelahi  IOE  Judge Recruiter  shelahi@umich.edu 
 Lydia Atangcho  ChE  Publicity  atangcho@umich.edu
 Doga Can Su Ozturk  CLASP  SPS Session Chair  dcsoztrk@umich.edu
 Chih-Kang Chang  Rob  Logistics  chihkang@umich.edu
 Stephanie Crocker  ECE  PEN Session Chair   sjcrock@umich.edu 
 Colleen Crouch  ME  Co-Chair  accrouch@umich.edu
 Ahmet Emre  BME  Co-Chair  emrehan@umich.edu 
 Katherine Flanigan  CEE  Logistics  kaflanig@umich.edu 
 Ryan Hall  Macro  TCB Session Chair  rjhall@umich.edu 
 Ross Hartley  Rob  CDR Session Chair  rosshart@umich.edu
 Amina Hussein  AP  AEP Session Chair & Judge Recruiter  aehuss@umich.edu
 Mohsen Jafari  ECE  OPS Session Chair  jafarim@umich.edu
 Justin Koczak  ME  ATE Session Chair & Logistics  jskoczak@umich.edu
 Charles Leak  NERS  NRS Session Chair  cleak@umich.edu 
 Qi Luo  IOE  IOF Session Chair  luoqi@umich.edu
 Tianhui (Maria) Ma  ChE  Sponsor Recruiter  tianhui@umich.edu 
 Christopher Marley  Aero  Editor & Logistics  cmarley@umich.edu
 Annareli Morales  CLASP  ACS Session Chair   annareli@umich.edu
 Maya Nath  MS&E  MSE Session Chair & Judge Recruiter  nathm@umich.edu
 Renato Navarro  Macro  Editor  navarro@umich.edu 
 Morteza Noushad Iranzad  CSE  SIC Session Chair  noshad@umich.edu
 Sophia Pilipchuk  BME  Towner Session Chair & Logistics   spilipch@umich.edu 
 Vyas Ramasubramani  ChE  CPH Session Chair & Judge Recruiter  vramasub@umich.edu
 Donald Richardson  IOE  Logistics  donalric@umich.edu
 Nima Salehi Sadghiani  IOE  Co-Chair  nsalehi@umich.edu
 Niral Shah  NERS  NRS Session Chair  nirpshah@umich.edu
 Morteza Sheikhsofla  ECE   SCE Session Chair  msheikhs@umich.edu 
 Daniel Shy  NERS  NRS Session Chair  shyd@umich.edu
 Reza Soroushmehr  CSE  SIC Session Chair  ssoroush@umich.edu
 Emine Sumeyra Turali Emre  BME  EBS Session Chair  esumeyra@umich.edu 
 Stephen Vicchio  ChE  FAT Session Chair & Judge Recruiter  vicchio@umich.edu 
 Yang (Angela) Wang  ChE  MTR Session Chair  wyangela@umich.edu
 Donguk (Max) Yang  ECE  IVM Session Chair  yangmax@umich.edu 
 Yuxi (Erin) Zhang  NAME  CEE Session Chair & Publicity  yuxiz@umich.edu 
 Yiying Zhu  BME  Publicity  zhuyly@umich.edu