Contacts and Committees

Contact Information

For general questions about the Symposium, please email SymposiumInfo@umich.edu.

Prospective students please email prospectivestudents@umich.edu.  If you have questions about the travel grant program, please email travelgrant@umich.edu.

Sponsors please contact SymposiumSponsors@umich.edu.

Office of Student Affairs Staff

 Name  Position  Email
 Tiffany Porties  Assistant Director for Graduate Programs  stonestr@umich.edu
 Andria Rose  Coordinator for Graduate Programs  ajrose@umich.edu
 Shira Washington  Coordinator for Graduate Programs  sjwashin@umich.edu
 

Symposium Planning Committee

Name

Department Position Email 
Harsh Agarwal ChE OPS Session Chair agharsh@umich.edu
Francisco Aldarondo IOE IOF Session Chair faldaron@umich.edu
Yawei Chen ME FAT Session Chair yawei@umich.edu
Sarah Cusson Aero AEP Session Chair and Judge Recruiter cusson@umich.edu
Marcel Georgin AP NRS Session Chair georginm@umich.edu
Amin Ghadami ME CDR Session Chair aghadami@umich.edu
Nahal Habibi ChE MTR Session Chair nahali@umich.edu
Muhammad Abdullah Hashmi ME MDM Session Chair   mahashmi@umich.edu
Adeline Hong BME TCB Session Chair xho@umich.edu
Amina Hussein AP Co-Chair aehuss@umich.edu
Houtan Jebelli CEE SSEC Session Chair hjebelli@umich.edu
Chengang Ji ECE Publicity jichg@umich.edu
Jonas Kersulis ECE  Judge Recruiter, Logistics, Editor kersulis@umich.edu
Mahdi Khalili ECE CEE Session Chair khalili@umich.edu
Justin Koczak ME ATE Session Chair, Editor, and Logistics jskoczak@umich.edu
Tianyu Liu Macro CPH Session Chair ltianyu@umich.edu
Neda Maghsoodi ME EBS Session Chair maghsudi@umich.edu
Jose Mesa NAME Co-Chair jmesa@umich.edu
Maya Nath MS&E Towner Session Chair and Judge Recruiter nathm@umich.edu
Zhicheng Ouyang CEE Publicity  ouyangzc@umich.edu
Siddharth Pawar Aero Editor and Logistics smsusi@umich.edu
Naomi Ramesar ChE ACS Session Chair nramesar@umich.edu
Donald Richardson IOE Logistics, Editor donalric@umich.edu
Amin Sandoughsaz ECE IVM Session Chair and Judge Recruiter aminsa@umich.edu
Huanyi Shui ME Sponsor Recruiter huanyis@umich.edu
Kaylee Smith ChE Judge Recruiter kjsm@umich.edu
Zhaolun Su ECE SIC Session Chair zhsu@umich.edu
Suyash Tandon ME SPS Session Chair suyashtn@umich.edu
Emine Sumeyra Turali Emre BME Co-Chair esumeyra@umich.edu
Maria Ward Rashidi MS&E FMR Session Chair mariarw@umich.edu