Contacts and Committee

Contact Information

For general questions about the Symposium, please email SymposiumInfo@umich.edu.

Prospective students please email prospectivestudents@umich.edu.  If you have questions about the travel grant program, please email travelgrant@umich.edu.

Sponsors please contact SymposiumSponsors@umich.edu.

Office of Student Affairs Staff

 Name  Position  Email
Debby Mitchell Director of Partnerships, Outreach and Retention debmitch@umich.edu
Tiffany Porties Assistant Director of Partnerships, Outreach and Retention stonestr@umich.edu
Andria Rose Coordinator for Graduate Programs ajrose@umich.edu
Shira Washington Recruiting Coordinator  sjwashin@umich.edu
 

Symposium Planning Committee

Name

Department Position Email 
Omar Abdelatty  ECE Advanced Research Poster Session  omaratty@umich.edu
Maryam Akram ME Scientific Visualization & Campus Involvement akramrym@umich.edu
Carlos Anaya BME Visiting Students cjanaya@umich.edu
Farzad Asgarian ECE Emerging Research Poster Session asgarian@umich.edu
Victoria Florence Rob Advanced Research Poster Session vnflorence@gmail.com
Shamalee Goonetilleke Macro Marketing & Publicity shamalee@umich.edu
Idris Hanafi CSE

Judge Recruiter

ihanafi@umich.edu
Kaelan Hansson Aero Marketing & Publicity khansson@umich.edu
Mohsen Heidari EECS Judge Recruiter mohsenhd@umich.edu
Daning Huang Aero Campus Involvement dnhuang@umich.edu
Xianan Huang ME Emerging Research Poster Session xnhuang@umich.edu
Farah Huq BME Undergraduate Poster Session farahh@umich.edu
Houtan Jebelli CEE Emerging Research Poster Session hjebelli@umich.edu
Jonas Kersulis ECE Judging & Logistics kersulis@umich.edu
Eshita Khera ChE Towner Sessions ekhera@umich.edu
Justin Koczak ME Co-Chair jskoczak@umich.edu
Callan Luetkemeyer ME Logistics cmluetke@umich.edu
Peter Meisenheimer MSE Judging meisep@umich.edu
Alireza Nafari   Judging anafari@umich.edu
Lalitha Azariah Sphoorthy Nutulapati IS+D Logistics  
Olivia Palmer BME Co-Chair opalmer@umich.edu
Peter Paquet ECE Towner Sessions pmpaquet@umich.edu
Emma Purcell ChE Sponsor Recruiter eapurcel@umich.edu
Donald Richardson IOE Logistics donalric@umich.edu
Niloufar Salehi ChE Emerging Research Poster Session nilousa@umich.edu
Kaylee Smith ChE Judging kjsm@umich.edu
Suyash Tandon ME Co-Chair suyashtn@umich.edu
Nese Didem Temeltas BME Marketing & Publicity ndtemelt@umich.edu
Michael Wadas ME Campus Involvement mwadas@umich.edu
Tianlin Wang ME Logistics wangtl@umich.edu
Angela Wu ME Advanced Poster Session atswu@umich.edu
Pengyuan Xiu NERS Sponsorship xiupy@umich.edu
Yaqing Xu ME Marketing & Publicity yaqing@umich.edu
Boyang Zhang ECE Towner Sessions boyzhang@umich.edu
You Zhang IS+D Sponsorship youzhang@umich.edu
Zhou Zhang NAME Logistics chouzhang13@gmail.com